UEFA Europa Conference League first qualifying round | UEFA European Conference League

The 2022/23 UEFA Europa Conference League first qualifying round draw took place on Tuesday 14 June at the House of European Football in Nyon, Switzerland.

The first legs took place on July 5, 6 and 7, with the second legs on July 12 and 14.

UEFA Europa Conference League first qualifying round ties

First legs 5, 6, 7 July; second legs 12, 14 July

Alashkert (ARM) vs Hamrun Spartans (MLT): 1-0, 14 July
Lechia Gdańsk (POL) vs Pandev Academy (MKD): 4-1, 14 July
Inter Turku (FIN) vs light (KOS): 1-0, 0-3
Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO) vs Paide Linnameeskond (EST): 2-3, 14 July
Panevezys (LTU) vs Milsami Orhei (MDA): 0-0, 14 July

Lac (ALB) vs Iskra Danilovgrad (MNE): 0-0, 14 July
Gjilani (KOS) vs Liepaja (LVA): 1-0, July 14
Sfintul Gheorghe (MDA) vs Mura (SVN): 1-2, 14 July
KuPS Kuopio
(FIN) vs Dila Gori (GEO): 2-0, 14 July
Ružomberok (SVK) vs Kauno Žalgiris (LTU): 2-0, 14 July

Budućnost Podgorica (MNE) vs Llapi (KOS): 2-0, 14 July
Gzira United (MLT) vs Atlètic Club d’Escaldes (AND): 1-1, 14 July
Borac Banja Luka (BIH) vs B36 Tórshavn (FRO): 2-0, 14 July
Olympia Ljubljana (SVN) vs Differdange (LUX): 1-1, 14 July
St. Joseph’s (GIB) vs Larne (NIR): 0-0, 14 July

UE Santa Coloma (AND) vs Breidablik (ISL): 0-1, 14 July
DAC Dunajská Streda (SVK) vs Cliftonville (NIR): 2-1, 14 July
Víkingur (FRO) vs europe (GIB): 1-0, 14 July
Bala Town (WAL) vs Sligo Rovers (IRL): 1-2, 14 July
Esch spoke (LUX) vs Tre Fiori (SMR): 0-1, 14 July

Dinamo Minsk (BLR) vs Dečić (MNE), 1-1, 14 July
SP Three Pennies (SMR) vs Tuzla City (BIH): 0-2, 14 July
Saburtalo (GEO) vs Paphos (ALB): 0-1, 14 July
spark (MKD) vs Ararat Yerevan (ARM): 2-0, 14 July
Floriana (MLT) vs Petrocub-Hîncești (MDA): 0-0, 14 July

Pogoń Szczecin (POL) vs KR Reykjavík (ISL): 4-1, 14 July
HB Tórshavn (FRO) vs Newtown (WAL): 1-0, 14 July
FCB Magpies (GIB) vs Crusaders (NIR): 2-1, 14 July
Flora Tallinn (EST) vs SJK Seinäjoki (FIN): 1-0, 14 July
Derry City (IRL) vs Riga FC (LVA): 0-2, 14 July

Seeded teams in bold

What happens next?

There will be extra time and a penalty shoot-out if required after the second leg. Winners advance to the UEFA Europa Conference League second qualifying round, the draw for which has already been made.

How the draw worked

• The 60 teams were divided into six groups of ten teams (groups 1 to 6) in accordance with the club coefficient rankings established at the beginning of the season. Within each of the six groups, the teams were divided into an equal number of seeded and unseeded teams.

Two bowls were prepared, one for the seeded teams (five balls containing slips numbered 1 to 5) and the other for the unseeded teams (five balls containing slips numbered 6 to 10).

• A ball was taken from each bowl and placed in an empty bowl, where they were shuffled. One of the two balls was drawn at random, then opened to display the number it contains. The second ball was drawn and opened to complete the pairing.

• The result applied to all six groups. For example, if the first ball drawn contained the number 2 and the second the number 8, the clubs that had been assigned the numbers 2 and 8 in each of the six groups would play each other. The first ball drawn, in this example the number 2, designated the home team for the first leg in all six ties.

• The same procedure was carried out with the remaining balls to complete the pairings.

When are Europa Conference League matches?

First qualifying round: 7 & 14 July
Second qualifying round: 21 & 28 July
Third qualifying round: 4 & 11 August 2022
Play-offs: 18 & 25 August 2022

Draw dates

Third qualifying round: 18 July
Play-offs: 2 August
Group stage: 26 August (16:00 CET)
Knockout round play-offs: 7 November
Round of 16: February 24
Quarter and semi-finals: 17 March

*All draws start at 14:00 CET unless stated otherwise

Group stage
Matchday 1: 8 September 2022
Matchday 2: 15 September 2022
Matchday 3: 6 October 2022
Matchday 4: 13 October 2022
Matchday 5: 27 October 2022
Matchday 6: 3 November 2022

Knockout phase
Knockout round play-offs: 16 & 23 February
Round of 16: 9 & 16 March 2023
Quarter-finals: 13 & 20 April 2023
Semi-finals: 11 & 18 May 2023
Final: 7 June 2023

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.